Finally.

I finally did it.

I’ve been meaning to for ages, and I at last recovered our pillows. Why did this take me so long to do? It bothered me since we first got our couch over a year ago! Just one of those things that gets pushed to the bottom of the list when more pressing issues come up.

But really, it needed to be done.

Full couch before

These ones just looked so incredibly tired, like they gave up years ago. Which they did honestly… My mum recovered them in a stripe years ago before she handed them over to me, and this silver one is actually burned in one corner from my university days.

(No, nothing crazy, in case you’re wondering. I just had a ridiculously strong heater!)

So this weekend, I recovered them.

Full couch after

I’d love to show you a how-to, but honestly, there are way better tutorials out there, like this one from Chris Loves Julia. Not gonna lie, I was far too impatient and just threw these together!

New pillows

Out of respect for my boyfriend, I’ve got to take it easy on the pillows… One of the few decorating qualms Shaun has is an intense dislike of “too many” pillows. Seems common between men and women… I guess not everyone spends hours pinning pictures of pillows and sofas on Pinterest!

I love each one individually, but I was sceptical over the navy and teal pairing… But these accents really helped to tie both colours together. Eventually, I might add a few shots of fushia or blush pink.

Pillows close up

I also added a mini new one (it was literally a BUCK at Ikea) with some extra fabric on our poang chair:

Poang chair before

Credenza and poang chair

I realized I never added full shot of our mid-century credenza when I posted about it (because my living room was far too messy that day of course!) so here it is. We still have yet to manage that bird’s nest of cords in the back though…

Living room credenza side

I loved them so much I thought it was high time I picked it up a bit and styled a few corners of our living room.

Orchid and pillowsOrchid vignette     

Chair and credenza Credenza vignette

How lucky am I with all those flowers popping up around my living room? My boyfriend bought me the peonies (my fav!), my family the orchid, and a coworker of mine the lilies. So sweet!

Took me ages, but I’m so happy to finally have them done. What have you put off doing lately? Any projects you’re proud to have finally finished?

2 thoughts on “Finally.

  1. Pingback: Easy Breezy Outdoor Art | L'amour chez nous

  2. Pingback: Easy Breezy Patio Art | L'amour chez nous

Leave a Reply

