I Made the Switch!

Hello my lovely readers,

If you have been following me for a little while, you know I’ve mentioned on and off the new site I’m working on. Here’s the quick back story:

Clearly, judging by the field I write in, I am a visual person. Even when creating the “design” (if you can call it that!) for this blog, I felt limited. It worked for a while, but soon I felt the pull for a more streamlined and unique design.

I checked out Etsy’s templates and designers, and noticed they either were a) designed for blogger (I could be wrong, but this platform seems more user-friendly design-wise than wordpress) or b) exorbitantly expensive.

I did my research on a few different sites and forums, and eventually, I landed on designing the site myself, and coding with the help of an awesome friend. (Thank you Adam!)

Yes, that’s right. I am learning how to CODE. Never thought I would ever get into it, but it’s surprisingly freeing. It takes ages to figure out how, but it’s rewarding to see my design ideas in action!

All that to say, this is absolutely a DIY. I’m sure to be tweaking and changing little bits and pieces, but I could go on forever doing that… I just need to at least get it out there! So here it is:

http://lamourcheznous.com/

Pretty simple! Just drop the wordpress and you’ll hit my new site. If you follow me by email, I’m currently transferring you over to my new site (fingers crossed!). If you follow me via wordpress, you’ll need to update your reader. I get so excited each and every time I see a new follower, so let me tell you, I’m so happy to have you reading :).

I have a ton of new ideas and projects, and I can’t wait to share them with you all on the new L’amour chez nous!

Hope to see you there,

Lauren

One thought on “I Made the Switch!

  1. Pingback: Welcome! | L'amour chez nous

Leave a Reply

